Advance: Home


  • EASINESS 2::11941
  • Features::11953
  • Packages::11956
  • FAQ::13010
  • Technical::11967
  • Downloads::12379
  • Colours::11972
  • Reviews::13796

EASINESS 2 - Hike & Fly Fascination

Very straightforward, double the comfort - and light. This EASINESS 2 light reversible harness with no seatboard literally sparkles with many new features. A range of two sizes will suit every individual, wider shoulder straps and longer legpads ensure even more comfort, and a removable airbag with built-in reserve compartment guarantee maximal safety. The rucksack mode is not just ultra-comfortable to carry, but serves as a genuine mountain backpack, fitted with removable waist strap, helmet net, pole and ice axe holders.
  • Top enjoyment: On your back and in the air

    The customary ADVANCE 3-D methods now used in harness development, and longer legpads enable the no-seatboard EASINESS 2 to support the pilot’s body perfectly in flight. Pilots sit as comfortably as in a good traditional harness. The wide, padded shoulder straps provide plenty of hold and feeling of security. The light reversible harness also leaves nothing to be desired when acting as a rucksack. With its ergonomically shaped back support the rucksack blends comfortably into the back; the adjustable shoulder straps spread the load on the shoulders.

  • double the comfort
  • A harness for many activities

    It’s not just the airbag, with its built-in reserve - the whole harness is multi-functional. This applies whether for Hike & Fly, travelling, fly-bivouac or leisure fun: a modular system invites the pilot to decide on his intended use, and therefore always the weight he wishes to carry. He can choose between an Ultralight Setup, Comfort Setup and Security Setup - maximum flexibility.

  • multifunctional & modular
  • Two sizes for a wide variety of pilots

    The EASINESS 2 is available in S/M and L sizes and suits pilots from 155 to 202 cm in height. The rucksack of either 49 or 57 litres volume easily has room for a normal wing. So the EASINESS 2 is not only the perfect solution for Hike & Flyers or bivouackers, but admirably suits those leisure pilots and travellers who prefer to get around with a smaller rucksack for their paragliding equipment.

  • 2 sizes
  • Photo: Thomas Ulrich
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner

Features

Harness

Rucksack

Choose your setup

  • Ultralight Setup
    Comfort Setup
    Security Setup
  • from 1.47 kg
    from 1.69 kg
    from 2.18 kg
  • Reversible harness incl. carabiners

    Reversible harness incl. carabiners, comfortable rucksack waist strap and useful front pocket on the chest strap (including V-connetion for font container)

    Reversible harness incl. carabiners, comfortable rucksack waist strap and useful front pocket on the chest strap, with Airbag, reserve container (not including reserve) and V-connection

Picture: Thomas Ulrich // Hardergrat

FAQ

Show all / Hide all

fold faq

Which pilots and uses is the EASINESS 2 suitable for?

The EASINESS 2 is a very light and comfortable reversible harness from 1.47 kg, that, among other things, boasts very good carrying comfort both in flight and when carried as a rucksack. Its light weight makes it exceptionally suited to Hike & Fly and Bivouac flying because the rucksack has 14% more volume than the original EASINESS.
Travellers and leisure pilots who value compact equipment, high flying comfort and extra features - like an instrument cockpit – will find the EASINESS 2 exactly what they are looking for. 3-D development technology makes extensive thermal flying a possibility.

 

fold faq

Can I only pack a light wing in an EASINESS 2?

No. Size M carries 49 litres and size L 57 litres in its rucksack. There’s room for a standard fabric paraglider inside, provided it’s folded carefully. More volume is available outside the rucksack with a helmet holder and various other fastening possibilities - so the rucksack has plenty of space all round.

fold faq

Can I use the EASINESS 2 without a reserve, or with a front container?

Yes. The EASINESS 2 can be flown with or without its airbag, or without a reserve in the airbag/integrated reserve compartment under the seat. The reserve compartment is then closed by a couple of yellow cable blanks - supplied. The LTF-approved airbag functions normally with or without the reserve.

An EASINESS 2 front container is available as an option. It comes with a reserve handle and reserve connection. The front reserve can be connected to the shoulder supports as well as to the light harness main carabiners. It is also possible to use a steerable (Rogallo) reserve. There’s a tidy stowage for the steerable’s brake handles in a Velcro-secured tube on top of the V-connection channel.

 

fold faq

What is new for the EASINESS 2, compared with the EASINESS?

The EASINESS 2 comes in two sizes. S/M is for pilots between 155 and 185 cm tall, size L is for heights of 175 and 202 cm. In between, where either size might suit, pilots have the choice of lower hang points (smaller size) – for more dynamic handling, or the higher hang points of the larger size - for a more damped glider reaction.

fold faq

How is the optional, LTF-certified airbag fixed? Can you take it off?

The airbag with its integrated reserve compartment fixes under the harness with one zip and six “Bullet Toggles” through loops. The end of the zip is secured with a ball and loop. The airbag is easy to remove.

fold faq

Is the EASINESS 2 suitable for tandem flying?

Yes - for the passenger: but it is not suitable for the tandem pilot.

fold faq

Is the EASINESS 2 suitable for students?

The EASINESS 2 is very comfortable and easy to handle. With its integrated reserve compartment and LTF certified airbag protector it can also be used for training.

Technical Data

  • EASINESS 2 ML
    Pilot hightcm155-185175-202
    Harness weightkg1.471.54
    Weight reserve container with reserve handlekg0.0850.085
    Protector weightkg0.400.43
    Chest strap widthcm4345
    Carabiner heightcmca. 45*ca.47*
    Harness certificationDIN EN 1651, 120 kgDIN EN 1651, 120 kg
    Airbag certificationLTF 91/09LTF 91/09
    Rucksack volumel4957
    Coloursfire redfire red
    • Reversible harness
    • 2 Carabiners
    • Optional: Airbag with reserve container and V-connection for reserve shoulder strap suspension

*Not Applicable. The harness seat shell automatically conforms to the pilot’s body shape. The seat surface width and the carabiner height find their own values. Chest and leg strap lengths cannot be adjusted, so carabiner distance is fixed.

  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner

Colours

Fire Red

Reviews


 Test the EASINESS 2 
Test the EASINESS 2
Advance
Become an ADVANCE-Facebook Fan
Don't show again

Advance: Home


  • EASINESS 2::11905
  • Features::11917
  • Packages::11920
  • FAQ::13050
  • Technique::11931
  • Downloads::12380
  • Couleurs::11935
  • Essais::13801

EASINESS 2 - Hike & Fly Fascination

Extrêmement simple, doublement confortable et légère. L’EASINESS 2, une sellette légère réversible sans planche d’assise, brille par ses nombreuses nouvelles caractéristiques. Deux tailles permettent un ajustement très individuel, les sangles d’épaules plus larges et les cuissards plus longs assurent encore plus de confort et l’airbag amovible avec parachute de secours intégré garantit une sécurité maximale. Le sac à dos n’est pas seulement ultra confortable à porter, mais s’avère aussi un sac à dos de montagne à part entière, avec entre autres une ceinture amovible, un filet pour casque et une fixation pour bâton et pic.
  • Plaisir maximal : au dos et dans les airs

    Grâce aux habituelles méthodes 3D qu’ADVANCE applique au développement des sellettes ainsi qu’aux cuissards plus longs, la sellette sans planche d’assise EASINESS 2 s’adapte parfaitement au corps, en vol. Le pilote est assis confortablement, comme dans une sellette classique. Les bretelles, larges et rembourrées, assurent un maintien remarquable et une sensation de sécurité. Même lors du transport, la sellette réversible et compacte ne laisse rien à désirer. Avec un support dorsal de forme ergonomique, le sac épouse agréablement le dos et les bretelles prennent fermement appui sur les épaules.

  • doublement confortable
  • Une sellette pour de nombreux domaines d’utilisation

    Si le parachute de secours intégré dans l’airbag est un aspect, c’est en fait toute la sellette qui est multifonctionnelle. Qu’il s’agisse de Hike & Fly, de voyages, de vols bivouac ou de vols pour le plaisir : grâce au système modulable, le pilote choisit lui-même et à tout moment le domaine d’utilisation et donc aussi le poids de sa sellette. Il a le choix entre Ultralight Setup, Comfort Setup et Security Setup, ce qui lui donne un maximum de flexibilité.

  • multifonctionnel & modulable
  • Deux tailles pour un grand nombre de pilotes

    L’EASINESS 2 est disponible en deux tailles, S/M et L, et s’adapte ainsi aux pilotes mesurant entre 155 et 202 cm. Le sac à dos de 49 ou 57 litres permet aussi de ranger facilement une aile classique. Ainsi, l’EASINESS 2 n’est pas seulement la solution parfaite pour les pilotes de Hike & Fly et les amateurs de vols bivouac, mais aussi pour les pilotes de loisirs et ceux qui aiment voyager et qui recherchent la mobilité qu’un petit sac de parapente leur apporte dans leurs déplacements.

  • 2 tailles
  • Photo: Thomas Ulrich
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner

Features

Features sellette

Features sac à dos

Choisis ton setup

  • Ultralight Setup
    Comfort Setup
    Security Setup
  • À partir de 1.47 kg
    À partir de 1.69 kg
    À partir de 2.18 kg
  • Sellette réversible, mousquetons inclus

    Sellette réversible, mousquetons inclus, ceinture du sac à dos confortable et pochette frontale pratique sur la sangle de poitrine (sangle en V pour conteneur frontal de parachute de secours incl.).

    Sellette réversible, mousquetons inclus, ceinture du sac à dos confortable et pochette frontale pratique sur la sangle de poitrine, avec airbag, conteneur pour parachute de secours (sans parachute) et sangle de liaison.

Picture: Thomas Ulrich // Hardergrat

FAQ

Afficher tout / Cacher tout

répertoire des faq

A quels pilotes et quels usages l’EASINESS 2 est-elle destinée ?

L’EASINESS 2 est une sellette réversible légère et confortable, avec un poids minimum de 1.47kg, qui, entre autres, offre un grand confort à la fois comme sellette en vol et comme sac à dos en portage. Son poids plume la rend exceptionnellement bien adaptée au Hike & Fly (Marche et Vol) et au vol Bivouac avec la contenance du sac qui a gagné 14% par rapport à la première EASINESS.
Les voyageurs et les pilotes de loisir qui apprécient un équipement compact et un grand confort en vol trouveront dans  l’EASINESS 2 exactement ce qu’ils recherchent. La technologie de développement en 3-D lui permet également de très longs vols en thermique.

répertoire des faq

Puis-je plier uniquement une aile légère dans l’EASINESS 2 ?

Non. En taille M le sac a une contenance de 49 litres et en taille L de 57 litres. Il y a donc assez de place pour une voile standard, pourvu qu’elle soit pliée avec soin. Il y a aussi de la place à l’extérieur du sac avec un filet pour casque et d’autres possibilités de fixations – le sac présente donc beaucoup de possibilités de portage, à l’intérieur comme à l’extérieur.

répertoire des faq

Puis-je utiliser l’EASINESS 2 sans secours, ou avec un conteneur frontal ?

Oui. Tu peux voler avec l’EASINESS 2 avec ou sans son airbag, ou sans secours dans l’airbag, dans le compartiment pour secours intégré sous l’assise. Dans ce cas, le compartiment du secours doit être fermé par deux aiguilles de fermeture jaunes qui sont fournies. L’airbag homologué LTF fonctionne aussi bien avec que sans secours.
Un conteneur frontal est disponible comme option sur l’EASINESS 2. Il est fourni avec une poignée et une sangle de liaison pour secours. Le secours frontal peut être relié aussi bien aux sangles d’épaules qu’aux mousquetons principaux d’une sellette légère. Il est également possible d’utiliser un secours dirigeable (de type Rogallo). Il existe une petite poche pour les poignées des freins du secours dirigeable dans un tube fermé par Velcro au-dessus du guide de connexion en V.

répertoire des faq

Qu’est-ce qui est nouveau avec l’EASINESS 2, par rapport à l’EASINESS ?

L’EASINESS 2 est proposée en deux tailles : S/M pour les pilotes mesurant entre 1,55m et 1,85m  et L pour les tailles de 1,75m à 2,02m. Entre les deux, là où les deux tailles peuvent convenir, les pilotes ont le choix entre des points d’attaches plus bas (taille S/M) pour un pilotage plus dynamique, et les points d’attaches plus hauts de la taille L pour des réactions plus amorties de la voile.

répertoire des faq

Comment l’airbag optionnel, homologué LTF, est-il fixé? Peut-on le détacher ?

L’airbag, avec son compartiment pour secours intégré, s’attache sous la sellette avec une fermeture éclair et six boutons (“Bullet Toggles”) passés dans des boucles. La fermeture éclair est fixée à son extrémité par une boule dans une boucle. L’airbag est donc facile à détacher.

répertoire des faq

Est-ce que l’EASINESS 2 est adaptée aux élèves ?

L’EASINESS 2 est très confortable et facile à manier. Avec son compartiment pour secours et son airbag de protection homologué LTF, elle peut très bien être utilisée en école.

Technique

  • EASINESS 2 ML
    Taille du pilotecm155-185175-202
    Poids de la sellettekg1.471.54
    Poids conteneur parachute de secours avec poignéekg0.0850.085
    Poids de la protectionkg0.400.43
    Largeur sangle de poitrinecm4345
    Hauteur des points d'ancragecmca. 45*ca.47*
    Homologation selletteDIN EN 1651, 120 kgDIN EN 1651, 120 kg
    Homologation airbagLTF 91/09LTF 91/09
    Volume du sac à dosl4957
    Couleurfire redfire red
    • Sellette réversible
    • 2 mousquetons
    • Option : airbag avec poche parachute de secours intégrée et élévateurs de liaison reliés aux sangles d'épaule

*Compte tenu de l’enveloppe d’assise, la sellette s’adapte parfaitement au corps du pilote. C’est pourquoi la largeur de l’assise, et ainsi la hauteur des points d’ancrage, peut varier.

  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner

Downloads

    • Aucun produit sélectionné.

      Couleurs

      Fire Red

      Essais


       Essai de l'EASINESS 2 
      Essai de l'EASINESS 2
      Sign Up for ADVANCE Newsletter