Advance: Home
 


  • AXESS 4::22294
  • Technology::22610
  • Features::22611
  • Technical Data::22299
  • Downloads::22636
  • FAQ::22539
  • Colour::22300

AXESS 4 – Elementary Allrounder

The AXESS is the classic ADVANCE beginner harness, and this fourth generation is simpler, more compact and safer than ever before. Alongside the experienced Air-Foam Hybrid main protector we now have, for the first time in an AXESS, removable SAS-TEC visco-elastic soft-foam panels acquired from the world of motor sport. The packed harness volume and elementary features like Balance-Strap, Easy Connect and a natural adjustment system qualify this seatboard harness as an allrounder, where straightforward and trouble-free handling is important.
  • ADVANCE Classic

    The AXESS 4 has all the basic qualities needed for a beginner and allround harness. These range from easy adjustment, a plain and simple closure system, a safe and reliable riser clip-in procedure to the ease of sitting properly after takeoff – and the important standing-up-again before landing.

    Simple and comfortable

    The AXESS 4 is built to be robust. It has a seatboard, and the main protector is now joined by SAS-TEC crash protection. For a harness of this sophistication its packed volume is surprisingly small. When packing, the back section folds snugly to the seatboard, and the Air-Foam Hybrid-Protector also compresses when squeezed in the glider rucksack.

    Fully-functioning protection

    As its main protector the AXESS 4 has the removable ADVANCE Air-Foam Hybrid-Model – now in its third iteration. This protector was originally developed for the AXESS 2, and is ready for its full protecting function before any takeoff attempt. Visco-elastic SAS-TEC components are also installed at the sides and up the entire back. These defend the pilot against impacts and pointed obstructions.

  • elementary
    compact
    safe

Technology

Features

Technical Data

AXESS 4 SML
Pilot hightcm155-172165-183178-202
Seating widthcm3435.537
Seatboard depthcm404446
Carabiner heightcm424446
Chest strap widthcm42-5442-5442-54
Harness weightkg3.73.94.1
Weights speed systemkg0.080.080.08
Harness certificationEN 1651 & LTF 91/09 (120kg)EN 1651 & LTF 91/09 (120kg)EN 1651 & LTF 91/09 (120kg)

FAQ

Show all / Hide all

fold faq

Why can I take out all the protectors?

If the protectors get damaged, e.g. after a crash, the Air-Foam Hybrid-Protector can easily be changed.

After a landing in water, for example during SIV, the harness and protector dry more quickly and thoroughly when separated than assembled.

Depending on harness size, up to 300 gm weight can be saved if the visco-elastic SAS-TEC soft-foam back protector is removed. Be aware that without the SAS-TEC back element there is no back penetration protection for the AXESS 4 and there can be a small degradation in comfort (back support).

fold faq

Can I fly the AXESS 4 with a different speedbar from its original carbon version?

Yes. When fitting it just make sure the speed lines are routed in the same way as for our premounted carbon speedbar.

fold faq

Do I have to check anything with the Air-Foam Hybrid-Protector?

No. The Air-Foam Hybrid-Protector automatically develops its full protection within 60 seconds of the harness being released from the paraglider rucksack. For maximum protector life the harness should always be stored completely dry.

fold faq

Can I fly the AXESS 4 with a foot rest?

Absolutely! There’s a matching foot rest as an AXESS 4 optional extra. This is part of the certification and will be delivered with the “Soft” speed loop.

fold faq

How do the AXESS 4, SUCCESS 4 and PROGRESS 3 differ?

We have put together a special graphical depiction of the differences in these three harnesses, showing feature details, areas of use, weight, protection etc..

 

You can download this document here:

Overview PDF

Colours

Colours: anthrazit / spectra green // coffee brown / fusion yellow

 Test the AXESS 4 
Test the AXESS 4
Sign Up for ADVANCE Newsletter

Advance: Home
 


  • AXESS 4::22301
  • Technology::22612
  • Features::22613
  • Technique::22306
  • Downloads::22640
  • FAQ::22540
  • Couleurs::22307

AXESS 4 – Elementary Allrounder

L’AXESS 4, la sellette ADVANCE classique destinée aux débutants, entre dans sa quatrième génération et s’avère plus simple, plus compacte et plus sûre que jamais. En plus du protecteur hybride Air-Foam tant éprouvé, elle est aussi équipée sur les côtés et dans le dos d’éléments de protection viscoélastiques souples et amovibles SAS-TEC issus des sports motorisés. Avec son volume de pliage compact et ses caractéristiques élémentaires comme le Balance Strap, l’Easy Connect et un système de réglage intuitif, la sellette avec planche d’assise s’adresse aux pilotes polyvalents qui attachent de l’importance à un maniement globalement simple.
  • Sellette classique ADVANCE

    L’AXESS 4 dispose de toutes les qualités fondamentales qui constituent une sellette polyvalente adaptée aux débutants : un réglage facile, un système de fermeture clair, un accrochage sûr du parapente, une position assise facile à trouver après le décollage et une aisance à se redresser avant l’atterrissage.

    Équipement très complet

    D’une construction robuste, l’AXESS 4 dispose d’une planche d’assise et, en plus du protecteur principal, de protections antichoc SAS-TEC. Pourtant, son volume de pliage reste étonnamment compact pour une sellette équipée de la sorte. En effet, la partie dorsale se rabat au plus près de la planche d’assise et le protecteur hybride Air-Foam se laisse aisément comprimer lorsqu’on l’insère dans le sac à dos.

    Sécurité intégrale

    Sur l’AXESS 4, le modèle hybride Air-Foam amovible ADVANCE, désormais dans sa troisième génération, constitue le protecteur principal. Spécialement développé à l’époque pour l’AXESS 2, ce protecteur se caractérise par un effet de protection intégral dès le décollage. Par ailleurs, des mousses de protection viscoélastiques souples SAS-TEC ont été intégrées sur les côtés et dans le dos. Elles font office de protection contre les chocs et la pénétration d’objets pointus.

  • élémentaire
    compacte
    sûre

Technology

Features

Données techniques

AXESS 4 SML
Taille du pilotecm155-172165-183178-202
Largeur de l'assisecm3435.537
Profondeur de l'assisecm404446
Hauteur des points d'ancragecm424446
Largeur sangle ventralecm42-5442-5442-54
Poids de la sellettekg3.73.94.1
Poids accélérateurkg0.080.080.08
Homologation selletteEN 1651 & LTF 91/09 (120kg)EN 1651 & LTF 91/09 (120kg)EN 1651 & LTF 91/09 (120kg)

FAQ

Afficher tout / Cacher tout

répertoire des faq

À quoi sert de pouvoir retirer toutes les protections ?

En cas de dégradation du protecteur, après un crash p. ex., le protecteur hybride Air-Foam peut être facilement remplacé.

Après un atterrissage dans l’eau, lors d’un stage SIV p. ex., la sellette et les protections sèchent plus rapidement quand les protections sont extraites que lorsqu’elles sont en place.

Pour économiser jusqu’à 300 g selon la taille de la sellette, le protecteur dorsal viscoélastique SAS-TEC en mousse souple peut être retiré. Note que sans cet élément SAS-TEC, la protection anti-pénétration de l’AXESS 4 n’est plus assurée au niveau du dos ; de plus, le confort (maintien du dos) peut s’en trouver très légèrement entravé.

 

répertoire des faq

Puis-je aussi utiliser l’AXESS 4 avec un autre accélérateur que celui livré avec sa barre en carbone ?

Oui. Lorsque tu le montes, veille cependant à ce que les cordes soient installées de la même manière que celles de notre barre d’accélérateur en carbone pré-montée.


répertoire des faq

Dois-je veiller à quelque chose en particulier en ce qui concerne le protecteur hybride Air-Foam ?

Non. Le protecteur hybride Air-Foam déploie automatiquement tout son effet de protection en 60 secondes après que la sellette ait été sortie du sac de transport du parapente. Pour une longévité optimale du protecteur, veiller à toujours entreposer la sellette à l’état sec.

répertoire des faq

Ai-je la possibilité d’utiliser l’AXESS 4 avec un repose-pieds ?

Bien sûr ! Un repose-pied adapté à l’AXESS 4 est disponible en option. Il fait partie intégrante de l’homologation et dispose d’un accélérateur adapté en version « soft ».

répertoire des faq

En quoi les sellettes AXESS 4, SUCCESS 4 et PROGRESS 3 se distinguent-elles ?

Les différences entre ces trois sellettes en termes d’équipement, de domaine d’utilisation, de poids, de protection etc. sont représentées dans un graphique clair et séparé.

Tu peux télécharger ce document ici :

Overview PDF

Couleurs

Couleurs: anthrazit / spectra green // coffee brown / fusion yellow

 Essai de la AXESS 4 
Essai de la AXESS 4
Sign Up for ADVANCE Newsletter