Advance: Home


  • EASINESS 2::11941
  • Features::11953
  • Packages::11956
  • FAQ::13010
  • Technical::11967
  • Downloads::12379
  • Colours::11972
  • Reviews::13796

EASINESS 2 - Hike & Fly Fascination

Very straightforward, double the comfort - and light. This EASINESS 2 light reversible harness with no seatboard literally sparkles with many new features. A range of two sizes will suit every individual, wider shoulder straps and longer legpads ensure even more comfort, and a removable airbag with built-in reserve compartment guarantee maximal safety. The rucksack mode is not just ultra-comfortable to carry, but serves as a genuine mountain backpack, fitted with removable waist strap, helmet net, pole and ice axe holders.
  • Top enjoyment: On your back and in the air

    The customary ADVANCE 3-D methods now used in harness development, and longer legpads enable the no-seatboard EASINESS 2 to support the pilot’s body perfectly in flight. Pilots sit as comfortably as in a good traditional harness. The wide, padded shoulder straps provide plenty of hold and feeling of security. The light reversible harness also leaves nothing to be desired when acting as a rucksack. With its ergonomically shaped back support the rucksack blends comfortably into the back; the adjustable shoulder straps spread the load on the shoulders.

  • double the comfort
  • A harness for many activities

    It’s not just the airbag, with its built-in reserve - the whole harness is multi-functional. This applies whether for Hike & Fly, travelling, fly-bivouac or leisure fun: a modular system invites the pilot to decide on his intended use, and therefore always the weight he wishes to carry. He can choose between an Ultralight Setup, Comfort Setup and Security Setup - maximum flexibility.

  • multifunctional & modular
  • Two sizes for a wide variety of pilots

    The EASINESS 2 is available in S/M and L sizes and suits pilots from 155 to 202 cm in height. The rucksack of either 49 or 57 litres volume easily has room for a normal wing. So the EASINESS 2 is not only the perfect solution for Hike & Flyers or bivouackers, but admirably suits those leisure pilots and travellers who prefer to get around with a smaller rucksack for their paragliding equipment.

  • 2 sizes
  • Photo: Thomas Ulrich
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner

Features

Harness

Rucksack

Choose your setup

  • Ultralight Setup
    Comfort Setup
    Security Setup
  • from 1.47 kg
    from 1.69 kg
    from 2.18 kg
  • Reversible harness incl. carabiners

    Reversible harness incl. carabiners, comfortable rucksack waist strap and useful front pocket on the chest strap (including V-connetion for font container)

    Reversible harness incl. carabiners, comfortable rucksack waist strap and useful front pocket on the chest strap, with Airbag, reserve container (not including reserve) and V-connection

Picture: Thomas Ulrich // Hardergrat

FAQ

Show all / Hide all

fold faq

Which pilots and uses is the EASINESS 2 suitable for?

The EASINESS 2 is a very light and comfortable reversible harness from 1.47 kg, that, among other things, boasts very good carrying comfort both in flight and when carried as a rucksack. Its light weight makes it exceptionally suited to Hike & Fly and Bivouac flying because the rucksack has 14% more volume than the original EASINESS.
Travellers and leisure pilots who value compact equipment, high flying comfort and extra features - like an instrument cockpit – will find the EASINESS 2 exactly what they are looking for. 3-D development technology makes extensive thermal flying a possibility.

 

fold faq

Can I only pack a light wing in an EASINESS 2?

No. Size M carries 49 litres and size L 57 litres in its rucksack. There’s room for a standard fabric paraglider inside, provided it’s folded carefully. More volume is available outside the rucksack with a helmet holder and various other fastening possibilities - so the rucksack has plenty of space all round.

fold faq

Can I use the EASINESS 2 without a reserve, or with a front container?

Yes. The EASINESS 2 can be flown with or without its airbag, or without a reserve in the airbag/integrated reserve compartment under the seat. The reserve compartment is then closed by a couple of yellow cable blanks - supplied. The LTF-approved airbag functions normally with or without the reserve.

An EASINESS 2 front container is available as an option. It comes with a reserve handle and reserve connection. The front reserve can be connected to the shoulder supports as well as to the light harness main carabiners. It is also possible to use a steerable (Rogallo) reserve. There’s a tidy stowage for the steerable’s brake handles in a Velcro-secured tube on top of the V-connection channel.

 

fold faq

What is new for the EASINESS 2, compared with the EASINESS?

The EASINESS 2 comes in two sizes. S/M is for pilots between 155 and 185 cm tall, size L is for heights of 175 and 202 cm. In between, where either size might suit, pilots have the choice of lower hang points (smaller size) – for more dynamic handling, or the higher hang points of the larger size - for a more damped glider reaction.

fold faq

How is the optional, LTF-certified airbag fixed? Can you take it off?

The airbag with its integrated reserve compartment fixes under the harness with one zip and six “Bullet Toggles” through loops. The end of the zip is secured with a ball and loop. The airbag is easy to remove.

fold faq

Is the EASINESS 2 suitable for tandem flying?

Yes - for the passenger: but it is not suitable for the tandem pilot.

fold faq

Is the EASINESS 2 suitable for students?

The EASINESS 2 is very comfortable and easy to handle. With its integrated reserve compartment and LTF certified airbag protector it can also be used for training.

Technical Data

  • EASINESS 2 ML
    Pilot hightcm155-185175-202
    Harness weightkg1.471.54
    Weight reserve container with reserve handlekg0.0850.085
    Protector weightkg0.400.43
    Chest strap widthcm4345
    Carabiner heightcmca. 45*ca.47*
    Harness certificationDIN EN 1651, 120 kgDIN EN 1651, 120 kg
    Airbag certificationLTF 91/09LTF 91/09
    Rucksack volumel4957
    Coloursfire redfire red
    • Reversible harness
    • 2 Carabiners
    • Optional: Airbag with reserve container and V-connection for reserve shoulder strap suspension

*Not Applicable. The harness seat shell automatically conforms to the pilot’s body shape. The seat surface width and the carabiner height find their own values. Chest and leg strap lengths cannot be adjusted, so carabiner distance is fixed.

  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner

Colours

Fire Red

Reviews


 Test the EASINESS 2 
Test the EASINESS 2
Advance
Become an ADVANCE-Facebook Fan
Don't show again

Advance: Home


  • EASINESS 2::11866
  • Features::11893
  • Packages::11881
  • FAQ::13009
  • Technische Daten::11897
  • Downloads::12378
  • Colors::11901
  • Reviews::13791

EASINESS 2 - Hike & Fly Fascination

Extrem einfach, doppelt komfortabel und leicht. Das sitzbrettlose Leichtwendegurtzeug EASINESS 2 glänzt mit zahlreichen neuen Features. Zwei Grössen sorgen für eine ganz individuelle Anpassung, breitere Schultergurte und längere Legpads für noch mehr Komfort und ein abnehmbarer Airbag mit integriertem Rettungsschirm für maximale Sicherheit. Der Rucksack ist nicht nur ultrabequem zu tragen, sondern ein vollwertiger Bergrucksack, u.a. mit abnehmbarem Hüftgurt, Helmnetz, Stock- und Pickelhalterung.
  • Höchster Genuss: Am Rücken und in der Luft

    Dank der ADVANCE üblichen 3-D Methoden in der Gurtzeugentwicklung und längerer Legpads passt sich das sitzbrettlose EASINESS 2 im Flug perfekt an den Körper an. Piloten sitzen darin so bequem, wie in einem herkömmlichen Gurtzeug. Die breiten, gepolsterten Schultergurte geben viel Halt und vermitteln Sicherheit. Auch beim Transport lässt das kompakte Leichtwendegurtzeug keine Wünsche offen. Mit seinem ergonomisch geformten Rückensupport schmiegt sich der Rucksack angenehm an den Rücken, die verstellbaren Schulterträger liegen satt auf den Schultern.

  • doppelt komfortabel
  • Ein Gurtzeug für viele Einsatzbereiche

    Nicht nur der Airbag, in dem der Rettungsschirm integriert ist, sondern das ganze Gurtzeug an sich ist multifunktionell. Egal, ob zum Hike & Fly, auf Reisen, Biwakflügen oder zum Genussfliegen: Mit dem modularen System bestimmt der Pilot seinen Einsatzbereich und damit auch das Gewicht des Gurtzeugs jederzeit selbst. Er kann zwischen Ultralight Setup, Comfort Setup und Security Setup wählen und hat so die maximale Flexibilität.

  • multifunktionell & modular
  • Zwei Grössen für eine grosse Vielzahl an Piloten

    Das EASINESS 2 ist in den zwei Grössen S/M und L erhältlich und eignet sich für Piloten von 155 bis 202 cm. Im Rucksack mit 49 beziehungsweise 57 Liter Volumen finden auch Normalschirme spielend Platz. Dadurch ist das EASINESS 2 nicht nur für Hike & Fly Piloten und Biwakflieger die perfekte Lösung, sondern auch für Genussflieger und Reisende, die mit einem kleinen Gleitschirmrucksack mobil unterwegs sein möchten.

  • 2 Grössen
  • Photo: Thomas Ulrich
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner

Features

Features Gurtzeug

Features Rucksack

Wähle dein Setup

  • Ultralight Setup
    Comfort Setup
    Security Setup
  • ab 1.47 kg
    ab 1.69 kg
    ab 2.18 kg
  • Wendegurtzeug inkl. Karabiner

    Wendegurtzeug inkl. Karabiner, bequemen Rucksack-Hüftgurt und praktischer Fronttasche am Brustgurt (inkl. V-Leine für Notschirmfront- container)

    Wendegurtzeug inkl. Karabiner, bequemen Rucksack-Hüftgurt und praktischer Fronttasche am Brustgurt mit Airbag, Notschirmcontainer (ohne Notschirm) und Verbindungsleine

Picture: Thomas Ulrich // Hardergrat

FAQ

Alle anzeigen / Alle verbergen

Antwort auf/zuklappen

Für welche Piloten und Einsatzbereiche eignet sich das EASINESS 2?

Das EASINESS 2 ist ein extrem leichtes und kompaktes Wendegurtzeug ab 1,47 kg, das sich unter anderem durch einen sehr hohen Komfort beim Fliegen und Rucksacktragen auszeichnet. Durch sein geringes Gewicht eignet es sich hervorragend zum Hike & Fly, aber auch für Biwakflüge, denn das Rucksackvolumen ist im Vergleich zum EASINESS um 14 Prozent grösser.
Reisende und Genusspiloten, die Wert auf eine kompakte Gleitschirmausrüstung mit hohem Komfort im Flug legen, finden im EASINESS 2 genau das, was sie suchen. Dank 3-D Technologie bei der Gurtzeugentwicklung sind auch lange Thermikflüge möglich.

Antwort auf/zuklappen

Kann ich ausschliesslich Leichtschirme in das EASINESS 2 packen?

Nein. Die Größe M verfügt über 49 Liter und die Größe L über 57 Liter Rucksackvolumen. Darin haben auch Gleitschirme aus Standardtuch Platz, sofern sie sorgfältig gefaltet werden. Durch die Möglichkeiten der Volumenerweiterung auf der Rucksackaussenseite mittels Helmhalterung und diversen Befestigungsmöglichkeiten ist im Rucksackinneren viel Raum.

Antwort auf/zuklappen

Kann ich das EASINESS 2 auch ohne Retter, bzw. mit einem Frontretter nutzen?

Ja. Das EASINESS 2 kann auch ohne Rettungsgerät im integrierten Rettungsschirmfach unter dem Sitz geflogen werden. Zum Verschliessen des Fachs gibt es zwei gelbe Kunststoff-Leersplinte, die mitgeliefert werden. Die Funktion des LTF geprüften Airbags ist mit und ohne Retter im Rettungsschirmfach vollumfänglich gegeben.
Optional ist für das EASINESS 2 ausserdem ein Rettungsschirm-Frontcontainer mit Auslösegriff und Rettungsschirm-Verbindungsgurt erhältlich. Der Rettungsschirm des Frontcontainers kann sowohl an der Schulteraufhängung als auch in den Hauptkarabinern des Leichtwendegurtzeugs befestigt werden. Übrigens ist auch die Verwendung einer steuerbaren Rettung/Rogallo möglich. Zum sauberen Verstauen der voluminöseren Handles ist ein passender Tube erhältlich, der im V-Leinen-Kanal und oben am Gurtzeug angeklettet wird.

Antwort auf/zuklappen

Was ist neu beim EASINESS 2 im Vergleich zum Vorgänger EASINESS?

Das EASINESS 2 ist in zwei Grössen erhältlich. Die Grösse S/M ist für Piloten zwischen 155 und 185 cm, die Grösse L für Körperlängen zwischen 175 und 202 cm vorgesehen. Im Zweifelsfall, wenn beide Grössen passen, haben Piloten die Wahl, ob sie eine tiefere Aufhängung und damit ein dynamischeres Schirmverhalten vorziehen (dann die kleine Grösse), oder eine höhere Aufhängung und dadurch ein gedämpfteres Fluggefühl haben möchten (dann die grosse Grösse).

Antwort auf/zuklappen

Wie ist der optional erhältliche, LTF-zertifizierte Airbag befestigt? Ist das Abnehmen einfach möglich?

Der Airbag mit integriertem Rettungsschirmfach wird mittels Reissverschluss und sechs „Bullet Toggles“ am Gurtzeug befestigt. Zudem wird der Reissverschluss mittels einer Kugel durch eine Schlaufe gesichert. Er kann mit wenigen Handgriffen ganz einfach abgenommen werden.

Antwort auf/zuklappen

Ist das EASINESS 2 schulungstauglich?

Das EASINESS 2 ist sehr komfortabel und einfach im Handling. Mit seinem integrierten Rettungsschirmfach und dem LTF zertifizierten Airbagprotektor kann es auch in der Schulung eingesetzt werden.

Technische Daten

  • EASINESS 2 ML
    Pilotengrössecm155-185175-202
    Gewicht Gurtzeugkg1.471.54
    Gewicht Notschirmcontainer, Auslösegriffkg0.0850.085
    Gewicht Protektorkg0.400.43
    Breite Brustgurtcm4345
    Höhe Aufhängepunktecmca. 45*ca.47*
    Zulassung GurtzeugDIN EN 1651, 120 kgDIN EN 1651, 120 kg
    Zulassung AirbagLTF 91/09LTF 91/09
    Volumen Rucksackl4957
    Farbenfire redfire red
    • Wendegurtzeug
    • 2 Schraubkarabiner
    • Optional: Airbag mit Notschirmcontainer und Rettungsschirm-Verbindungsgurt für die Aufhängung an den Schultergurten

*Aufgrund der Sitzschale passt sich das Gurtzeug perfekt der Körperform des Piloten an. Deshalb variiert die Breite des Sitzbereichs und folglich auch die Höhe der Aufhängepunkte.

  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner
  • Photo: Felix Wölk | Pilot: Roman Berner

Downloads

    • Kein Produkt ausgewählt.

      Colours

      Fire Red

      Reviews


       EASINESS 2 testen 
      EASINESS 2 testen
      ADVANCE Newsletter abonnieren