Advance: Home
 


  • AXESS 4::22294
  • Technology::22610
  • Features::22611
  • Technical Data::22299
  • Downloads::22636
  • FAQ::22539
  • Colour::22300

AXESS 4 – Elementary Allrounder

The AXESS is the classic ADVANCE beginner harness, and this fourth generation is simpler, more compact and safer than ever before. Alongside the experienced Air-Foam Hybrid main protector we now have, for the first time in an AXESS, removable SAS-TEC visco-elastic soft-foam panels acquired from the world of motor sport. The packed harness volume and elementary features like Balance-Strap, Easy Connect and a natural adjustment system qualify this seatboard harness as an allrounder, where straightforward and trouble-free handling is important.
  • ADVANCE Classic

    The AXESS 4 has all the basic qualities needed for a beginner and allround harness. These range from easy adjustment, a plain and simple closure system, a safe and reliable riser clip-in procedure to the ease of sitting properly after takeoff – and the important standing-up-again before landing.

    Simple and comfortable

    The AXESS 4 is built to be robust. It has a seatboard, and the main protector is now joined by SAS-TEC crash protection. For a harness of this sophistication its packed volume is surprisingly small. When packing, the back section folds snugly to the seatboard, and the Air-Foam Hybrid-Protector also compresses when squeezed in the glider rucksack.

    Fully-functioning protection

    As its main protector the AXESS 4 has the removable ADVANCE Air-Foam Hybrid-Model – now in its third iteration. This protector was originally developed for the AXESS 2, and is ready for its full protecting function before any takeoff attempt. Visco-elastic SAS-TEC components are also installed at the sides and up the entire back. These defend the pilot against impacts and pointed obstructions.

  • elementary
    compact
    safe

Technology

Features

Technical Data

AXESS 4 SML
Pilot hightcm155-172165-183178-202
Seating widthcm3435.537
Seatboard depthcm404446
Carabiner heightcm424446
Chest strap widthcm42-5442-5442-54
Harness weightkg3.73.94.1
Weights speed systemkg0.080.080.08
Harness certificationEN 1651 & LTF 91/09 (120kg)EN 1651 & LTF 91/09 (120kg)EN 1651 & LTF 91/09 (120kg)

FAQ

Show all / Hide all

fold faq

Why can I take out all the protectors?

If the protectors get damaged, e.g. after a crash, the Air-Foam Hybrid-Protector can easily be changed.

After a landing in water, for example during SIV, the harness and protector dry more quickly and thoroughly when separated than assembled.

Depending on harness size, up to 300 gm weight can be saved if the visco-elastic SAS-TEC soft-foam back protector is removed. Be aware that without the SAS-TEC back element there is no back penetration protection for the AXESS 4 and there can be a small degradation in comfort (back support).

fold faq

Can I fly the AXESS 4 with a different speedbar from its original carbon version?

Yes. When fitting it just make sure the speed lines are routed in the same way as for our premounted carbon speedbar.

fold faq

Do I have to check anything with the Air-Foam Hybrid-Protector?

No. The Air-Foam Hybrid-Protector automatically develops its full protection within 60 seconds of the harness being released from the paraglider rucksack. For maximum protector life the harness should always be stored completely dry.

fold faq

Can I fly the AXESS 4 with a foot rest?

Absolutely! There’s a matching foot rest as an AXESS 4 optional extra. This is part of the certification and will be delivered with the “Soft” speed loop.

fold faq

How do the AXESS 4, SUCCESS 4 and PROGRESS 3 differ?

We have put together a special graphical depiction of the differences in these three harnesses, showing feature details, areas of use, weight, protection etc..

 

You can download this document here:

Overview PDF

Colours

Colours: anthrazit / spectra green // coffee brown / fusion yellow

 Test the AXESS 4 
Test the AXESS 4
Sign Up for ADVANCE Newsletter

Advance: Home
 


  • AXESS 4::22288
  • Technology::22608
  • Features::22609
  • Technische Daten::22292
  • Downloads::22632
  • FAQ::22538
  • Colors::22293

AXESS 4 – Elementary Allrounder

Das AXESS ist das klassische ADVANCE-Einsteigergurtzeug und in der vierten Generation so einfach, kompakt und sicher wie nie zuvor. Neben dem bewährten Air-Foam Hybrid-Hauptprotektor wurden auf den Seiten und im Rückenbereich erstmals herausnehmbare viscoelastische SAS-TEC Weichschaumelemente aus dem Motorsport verbaut. Mit seinem kompakten Packmass und elementaren Features wie Balance-Strap, Easy Connect und intuitivem Einstellsystem richtet sich das Sitzbrettgurtzeug an Allrounder, denen ein rundum einfaches Handling wichtig ist.
  • ADVANCE-Klassiker

    Das AXESS 4 verfügt über alle grundlegenden Eigenschaften, die ein Einsteiger- und Allroundgurtzeug ausmachen. Das fängt mit dem leichten Einstellen an, geht über ein übersichtliches Verschlusssystem und sicheres Einhängen des Gleitschirms bis hin zum einfachen Hineinsetzen nach dem Start und Aufrichten zur Landung.

    Vollwertige Ausstattung

    Das AXESS 4 ist in robuster Bauweise gefertigt, mit einem Sitzbrett ausgestattet und zusätzlich zum Hauptprotektor mit SAS-TEC-Aufprallschutzen versehen. Das Packmass ist für ein Gurtzeug dieser Ausstattung dennoch erstaunlich kompakt. Beim Zusammenlegen lässt sich das Rückenteil eng an das Sitzbrett klappen, der Air-Foam Hybrid-Protektor kann beim Einschieben in den Gleitschirmrucksack ausserdem komprimiert werden.

    Vollumfänglicher Schutz

    Als Hauptprotektor kommt beim AXESS 4 das herausnehmbare ADVANCE Air-Foam Hybrid-Modell – mittlerweile in der dritten Generation – zum Einsatz. Dieser Protektor wurde seinerzeit speziell für das AXESS 2 entwickelt und zeichnet sich durch eine volle Schutzwirkung bereits beim Start aus. An den Seiten und im gesamten Rückenbereich wurden zudem viscoelastische SAS-TEC-Elemente eingesetzt. Diese fungieren als Schutz vor Stössen und dem Durchdringen spitzer Gegenstände.

  • elementar
    kompakt
    sicher

Technology

Features

Technische Daten

AXESS 4 SML
Pilotengrössecm155-172165-183178-202
Breite Sitzbereichcm3435.537
Tiefe Sitzbereichcm404446
Höhe Aufhängepunktecm424446
Breite Brustgurtcm42-5442-5442-54
Gewicht Gurtzeugkg3.73.94.1
Gewicht Beschleunigungssystemkg0.080.080.08
Zulassung GurtzeugEN 1651 & LTF 91/09 (120kg)EN 1651 & LTF 91/09 (120kg)EN 1651 & LTF 91/09 (120kg)

FAQ

Alle anzeigen / Alle verbergen

Antwort auf/zuklappen

Was bringt es, dass ich sämtliche Protektoren herausnehmen kann?

Im Falle einer Beschädigung des Protektors, z. B. nach einem Crash, kann der Air-Foam Hybrid-Protektor problemlos ausgetauscht werden.

Nach einer Wasserlandung, z. B. bei einem SIV, trocknen Gurtzeug und Protektoren separat schneller und gründlicher als in verbautem Zustand.

Um je nach Gurtzeuggrösse bis zu 300 g Gewicht zu sparen, kann der viscoelastische SAS-TEC-Weichschaum-Rückenschutz ausgebaut werden. Beachte, dass ohne das SAS-TEC-Element der Durchdringungsschutz des AXESS 4 im Rückenbereich entfällt und es ausserdem kleine Einbusschen im Komfort (Rückenabstützung) geben kann.

Antwort auf/zuklappen

Kann ich das AXESS 4 auch mit einem anderen, als dem mitgelieferten Beschleuniger mit Carbonstange fliegen?

Ja. Beachte bei der Montage, dass die Leinen gleich geführt werden wie bei unserer vormontierten Carbon-Speedbar.

Antwort auf/zuklappen

Muss ich hinsichtlich des Air-Foam Hybrid-Protektors irgend etwas beachten?

Nein. Der Air-Foam Hybrid-Protektor entfaltet seine volle Schutzwirkung automatisch innerhalb von 60 Sekunden nach dem Auspacken des Gurtzeugs aus dem Gleitschirmrucksack. Für eine maximale Lebensdauer des Protektors sollte das Gurtzeug immer trocken gelagert werden.

Antwort auf/zuklappen

Kann ich das AXESS 4 mit einem Beinstrecker fliegen?

Na klar! Optional ist zum AXESS 4 ein passender Beinstrecker erhältlich. Dieser ist Bestandteil der Zulassung und wird mit dem dazugehörigen Beschleuniger in der Ausführung „Soft“ ausgeliefert.

Antwort auf/zuklappen

Wodurch unterscheiden sich AXESS 4, SUCCESS 4 und PROGRESS 3?

Die Unterschiede dieser drei Sitzgurtzeuge in Ausstattung, Einsatzbereich, Gewicht, Schutz etc. haben wir in einer gesonderten Grafik übersichtlich dargestellt.

 

Das Dokument steht hier zum Download bereit:

Overview PDF

Farben

Farben: anthrazit / spectra green // coffee brown / fusion yellow

 AXESS 4 testen 
AXESS 4 testen
ADVANCE Newsletter abonnieren